Newsletter
 

Login to MyFNC

 
 
facebook

 



 
Not a member yet ? Sign up !
 

Sign up !

 
 
Fill in your information :
 






 
 

Password reset

 
 
Reset your password.
 

 
 
 

syrie en cour(t)s : programme 2

| 2013 | O.V. without dialogue | Syria | 90min | color

Synopsis :

Despite what many may think, people still manage to make films in a war-torn country like Syria. In fact, filmmakers there are adopting a highly eclectic approach, relying on very diverse techniques, and also conveying an incredible sense of freedom. - Commissaires Curators Ruba Al Chaer, Omar Faleh

http://syrie-en-courts.ca/

Program 2 Despite the violence and brutality ravaging their country, these young filmmakers seek to reveal traces of humanity in Syria. They work at lightning speed and embody both the past and future of filmmaking. Also, they aren’t afraid to use the web and small screen to develop a cinematic language that’s highly original and politically radical. Section 2 of the program spotlights key films by Bassel Shehadeh, a talented young Syrian, who died from a rocket explosion in May 2012 while helping out citizen journalists in the besieged city of Homs.

Section 1 Conte de printemps (Dani Abo Louh, Mohamad Omran | 4 min 55) ABCDoublespeak (Yasmeen Fanari | 3 min 21) In Fear of Eurabia (Yasmeen Fanari | 1 min 40) Syria (Khalil Younes | 3 min 02) The Boot de Waw (Al Wasel Collective | 6 min 40) Bullet (Khaled Abdulwahed | 2 min 02) Slot in Memory (Khaled Abdulwahed | 2 min 25) Boom (Khaled Abdulwahed | 2 min 15)

Section 2 Bonjour (3 min 05) Saturday Morning Gift (3 min 51) Streets of Freedom (Bassel Shehadeh | 24 min 28)

Infolettre
 

Connexion MonFNC

 
 
facebook

 



 
Pas encore membre ? Inscrivez-vous !
 

Inscrivez-vous !

 
 
Entrez vos informations :
 






 
 

Réinitialisation

 
 
Réinitialiser votre mot de passe.
 

 
 
 

syrie en cour(t)s : programme 2

| 2013 | V.O. sans dialogue | Syrie | 90min | couleur

Synopsis :

Est-ce qu’on fait du cinéma en Syrie ? Comment y parvient-on actuellement ? Ne s’y produit-il pas maintenant une sorte d’éclectisme sans précédent déployant des techniques très diverses et communiquant un sentiment de liberté universel ?. - Commissaires Ruba Al Chaer, Omar Faleh

http://syrie-en-courts.ca/

Programme 2 Au fond du gouffre où la barbarie a précipité les Syriens, ces jeunes réalisateurs cherchent à montrer des traces d’humanité. Ils travaillent dans l’urgence tout en s’inscrivant dans l’histoire et le devenir du cinéma. Développant une écriture cinématographique qui aspire autant à l’originalité formelle qu’à la radicalité politique, ils ne craignent pas d’utiliser pour cela Internet et le petit écran. La deuxième partie de ce programme retrace une partie du travail d’un jeune espoir du cinéma syrien, Bassel Shehadeh, tué le 28 mai 2012, à Homs, où il était venu prêter main-forte aux citoyens-journalistes de cette ville assiégée.

Section 1 Conte de printemps (Dani Abo Louh, Mohamad Omran | 4 min 55) ABCDoublespeak (Yasmeen Fanari | 3 min 21) In Fear of Eurabia (Yasmeen Fanari | 1 min 40) Syria (Khalil Younes | 3 min 02) The Boot de Waw (Al Wasel Collective | 6 min 40) Bullet (Khaled Abdulwahed | 2 min 02) Slot in Memory (Khaled Abdulwahed | 2 min 25) Boom (Khaled Abdulwahed | 2 min 15)

Section 2 Bonjour (3 min 05) Saturday Morning Gift (3 min 51) Streets of Freedom (Bassel Shehadeh | 24 min 28)